The Fast-5 Diet by Bert Herring

The Fast-5 Diet and the Fast-5 Lifestyle

The Fast-5 Diet and the Fast-5 Lifestyle
I recently read a news story on how the body responds to fasting. Timing your meals is almost as important as what you eat. What I read appealed to me. What could be easier than not eating. After a month of Intermittent Fasting (IF), I was losing my holiday weight and wanted to learn more about the process. There is a set of five YouTube videos that explain IF better than I can.

The Fast-5 Diet is a version of IF that sets a 5-hour window each day in which you eat. There are many variation of IF. I would take a serious look at the Fast-5 diet if I needed to lose more weight. The book is still quite interesting as it explains how the body deals with food, and how timing your meals can force the body to burn fat. Your body will adjust from limbic to somatic hunger and gain control of your insulin levels. Plan on losing a pound a week after roughly two weeks on the diet.

The book is also available as a free PDF download from the Fast-5 website. There are no gimmicks. This is a lifestyle not a business. It is based on metabolic research and has been proven by many studies, some dating back to the 1920s. The Fast-5 Diet (or any IF Diet) does not involve drugs, supplements, or specialty foods. The book is an easy read and doesn’t require any technical background in metabolic science, just an open mind.

B
58 pages

Amazon Book Preview of The Fast-5 Diet and the Fast-5 Lifestyle

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Science and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

