The Duck Commander Family by Willie Robertson

The Duck Commander Family

The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Built a Dynasty; co-written by Korie Robertson, Mark Schlabach

Willie Robertson’s tribute to his family and business. It is poorly written but it’s honest and humorous in places. The Robertsons have a strong family but it wasn’t always so. Religion and faith helped make it so. The book details the steps, which helped grow a hobby business into a multimillion dollar business.

C+
272 pages

Excerpts From My Kindle

Jase was a set three-point shooter, but he couldn’t make layups to save his life. He would run back and always shoot a three-pointer; it was the only shot he ever took or made. In one game, Jase scored thirty-four points–thirty-three came on three-pointers, and he made one foul shot. He always took a high, arching shot and made most of them. – location 786-88

Hebrews 12:11 says, “No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.” – location 671-72

I’ve told you these stories not to say, “Look what I’ve done,” but to say, “Look what God’s done.” I give Him all the glory. From being a kid who was on free lunches to today, a lot of good things have happened in my life. I’ve had a few tough times as well, but mostly I’m just happy to be here. I look around and think, “Wow, I’m eating the back strap off a monster deer that I killed in Kansas hunting with my best buddies.” Life is good! – location 2812-15

Like I say in one way or another at the end of each episode of Duck Dynasty, at the end of the day, we’re a family first, and everything else is just not worth getting that worked up over. – location 2957-58

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Business, Memoir and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

