Second Shift by Hugh Howey

Second Shift - Order

Second Shift – Order: Part 7 of the Silo Series (Wool)
The previous book give us a look as to what happened: how the silo’s came to be, and why the world was destroyed. This book shows us the workings of Silo 1, and how they control the the other silo’s. This book alternates chapters with Mission (first name) in Silo 18. We see this artificial society breakdown through his eyes.

Howey writes an addictive stories. I’m looking forward to reading the next in the series.

268 pages

Excerpts From My Kindle

“The mind is its own place, and in itself Can make a heaven of hell, a hell of heaven.” – John Milton – location 369-70


About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information:
This entry was posted in Science Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s