I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes

I Am Pilgrim

I Am Pilgrim: A Thriller reads like Hayes has an eye on a movie or Television deal, which is not a good thing. Terry Hayes is a screenwriter and if you watched his movies and TV shows you might give this book a pass. But it is a clever story with lots of action.

The characters are stereotypes. It got on my nerves while reading the book as I sarcastically said, “Of course” as I read more about each overdrawn character. The writing is serviceable; the ending was just okay, but I did like how Hayes continued the story long after the plot was resolved. The plot is excellent: a blend of a spy thriller and a murder mystery. There are lots of details which enliven the story. I enjoyed this book and would read his next book. I just wish his editor would ask him to tone down the stereotypes.

B/A-
624 pages

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Adventure and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

