Atlas 2 by Isaac Hooke

ATLAS 2

The quality of ATLAS 2 really fell from Atlas. It had a lot of science fiction but Hooke’s biggest weakness are his characters. I really don’t care for any of them. They all seem as interchangeable as the ‘bug’ aliens they’re killing. The main character is Rade Galaal. All the other characters have similar butch names and military ‘handles’ which makes it easier to separate these identical men. How come we learn so little about the aliens the MOTHs are fighting. Doesn’t an Outer Space SEAL team need intel? The battles on far-flung Geronimo were interesting but endless and by the middle of this second book I was bored by them. I hold out hope for the third book of the series.

C-
482 pages

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Military, Science Fiction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

