ATLAS by Isaac Hooke

ATLAS

ATLAS: ATLAS Series Book 1

The book could be titled “U.S. Navy Seals In Outer Space”. The first half is predictable and full of cliches. In the second half  the plot is not too bad and the characters are okay- at the level of a ‘Blockbuster’ comic book movie. I like First Contact stories and this book ends with one, with the MOTH/ATLAS’s fighting for their lives. I’m interested to see where this leads so I will probably read books 2 and 3.

C+
420 pages

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Military, Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ATLAS by Isaac Hooke

  1. Pingback: Atlas 2 by Isaac Hooke | Cold Read

Leave a Reply

