The True Confessions Of Adrian Mole by Sue Townsend

The True Confessions of Adrian Mole

The True Confessions of Adrian Mole, Margaret Hilda Roberts and Susan Lilian Townsend (#3 in the series)

This was a collection of odds and ends including the author’s trip to Majorca, which I found pretty dull. The best part was the satire of Lady Thatcher (Margaret Hilda Roberts) via her childhood diary. It was so over the top- one could read it either way. The books are easy reads (Young Adult) so I don’t mind the let down in quality. I’ll read one more of the Adrian Mole series and see if Townshend doesn’t get back on track.

C
173 pages

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Humor, Memoir and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

