The Target by David Baldacci

The Target

The Target: Will Robie Book 3 involves: The President, the director of the C.I.A., and the National Security Adviser setting up a possible assassination of our dear leader of North Korea; to be replaced by North Korean General Pak. Of course everything goes wrong and Will Robie is in the middle of it with his gal pal and fellow CIA sniper, Jessica Reel. There are a couple sub-plots that only act to slow this book down and dilute its impact. Baldacci should have stuck with the Koreans. I did like the North Korean operative, Yie Chung-Cha, although it was a little to predictable that she would have a change of heart. The book would have been much better if she didn’t. Robie and Reel could use more fleshing out. Three books in and I still don’t feel I know them all that well. It was interesting to read Baldacci’s take on North Korea, the Bukchang labor camp, and the other Korean concentration camps.

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

