Camino Island by John Grisham

Camino Island

Camino Island is more a Mystery than a Legal Thriller. I enjoyed the book with its twists and turns; with just enough suspense to keep the pages turning. Grisham took time to illustrate his world of: writers, writing, publishing, and rare books. I always appreciate learn something new.

The main characters: Mercer, Bruce, and Noelle are all interesting. The minor characters add spice to the store. My only complaint was the book should have been longer. If Grisham had spent more pages developing the characters, and added more details to the plot, the book would have been better. Near the end it felt rushed like Grisham had to finish the book at page 300. (Although I did find the ending satisfying.)

B
306 pages

Amazon Book Preview of “Camino Island

About craigmaas

I do a little web design work and support a couple web sites and blogs. My primary focus is lighting and energy consulting where I use a number of computer tools to help my customer find ways of saving money and improving their work environment. See my web site for more information: www.effectiveconcepts.net
This entry was posted in Adventure, Fiction, Mystery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

